Marko Yakovlevitch, MD, FACP, FACC



Dr. Yakovlevitch is known for his attention to detail and passion for excellence. These qualities, along with strong analytic skills, make him particularly suited for medical records forensic work. Dr. Yakovlevitch's communication skills, both written and verbal, along with his deep commitment to the well-being of others, make him a valuable asset to individuals and organizations seeking understanding and improvement, and help his legal clients achieve justice through clear and robust arguments.


Bachelor of Science in Chemistry, Yale University, 1986

     summa cum laude, Distinction in the Major, and Phi Beta Kappa

     Congressional award for Outstanding and Invaluable Service to the Community

Doctor of Medicine, Yale University School of Medicine, 1990

     Alpha Omega Alpha Medical Honor Society
     Rock Sleyster Scholar (for scholarship in the psychiatric aspects of medicine)
     Norma Bailey Berniker Prize (for exemplifying the disciplines and precepts of the

          Oath of Hippocrates and Maimonides Prayer)

Internal Medicine Internship and Residency, University of Washington, 1993

Cardiology Fellowship, University of Washington, 1996


Seattle Top Docs, Cardiovascular Disease 2010,  2011, 2012, 2016, 2018, and 2019
     (Peer nominated, published by Seattle Magazine)

Seattle Top Doctors, Cardiology 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, and 2015

     (Peer nominated, published by Seattle Met Magazine)


American Board of Internal Medicine (Internal Medicine), 1993-2013

     (has subspecialty board)

American Board of Internal Medicine (Subspecialty: Cardiovascular Disease),


Certification Board of Nuclear Cardiology, 2000-2031


American Society of Nuclear Cardiology

     Community-Based Practice Committee, American Society of Nuclear Cardiology,


     Scientific Program Committee, 2003-2005

     Quality Assurance Committee, 2008-2012

Certification Board of Nuclear Cardiology

      Due Process and Appeals Committee, 2004-2007

      Practice Analysis Task Force, 2006

      Exam Review Committee, 2008-2011